time! to! decorate!!!

So it seems my beloved and I have finally found a place for all of our things (or at least a corner of a closet) and trucked the rest off to Goodwill &/or a storage closet.  Which means I have finally started to think about the pretty rather than the practical, which means adding Apartment Therapy to my Google Reader subscriptions.

Holy Time Suck Batman.

I have often been led to AT by Google (please forgive the abbreviation, I doubt it is accurate, but I am new to this lovely site and don’t know the lingo) but never have I subscribed to the feeds.  Which are numerous.  Like two a minute.  Fortunately, the titles are descriptive enough to enable me to skip past the irrelevant (Graphic Concrete) and the heartbreakingly out of reach (A Secluded Cabin to Get Away From It All) to the zzzzomg yes please (Floor to Ceiling Collection at Home).  But still.  IsssaLOT.

One project will be framing a rather eclectic collection of photos from the past year.  Some of which might be these …

Sleigh doggie

Sleigh doggie

Preppin for the family shot

Preppin' for the family shot

Infinity at Novelty Hill Januik Winery

Infinity at Novelty Hill Januik Winery

Self portrait @ Laurel Hill B&B

Self portrait @ Laurel Hill B&B